The Secret Letters

I had no trust on him
Yet this feeling was unbearable
I wonder if he used me as an entertainment only
Yet it was amusing to fantasize him and me
His kind gesture drawed my attraction
And I was blind to the fact that perhaps he was taking me for granted
Who was the fool?
He saw me when I was vulnerable
Fragile heart found a shoulder giving hopes
And the tired soul draws the gentle heart

—Secret Letter #1
Photo by eberhard grossgasteiger on Pexels.com
Beauty was rare to find, yet hers was sublime
She could having them all without even trying
And God, I would surrender in all her love
Yet as much as I admired her, her heart was longing
For the eternal love I had no amount to cope

—Secret Letter #2
'Leave me alone,' you said that night
At one am, leaving me scattered
Scared to think about your wild
Stories and sorrow feelings unfiltered
Since you were your own trait
Bluntly told me you were high and wasted
As I think and recollect my broken heart
I wonder the last time we talked enthusiastically
And since when this conversation got hurt
With a depressed feeling was the only
Thing left behind like some abandoned art
What was I holding in this room we built?
My empathy was even shocked I chose to treat you
As the cold wind breeze I knew the taste of guilt
Yet I never heard your thumbling heart pondered with the new
Unknown revenge named 'her'
Naive me, I think the worst had vanished
Surely, 'liquor' was better
To be said and felt by your lips, sealed.

—Poison Ivy 
Was I wrong
To feel that your touch was the youth drop atop of my skin?
Was I right
To constantly refuse you even though all my cells scream no!
The desire I couldn't resist
The grasp of the air we breathe after the endless chuckles that wipe our fears away
As I saw your gleaming eyes shine brighter than the sun
After our lips locked on each other's tongues
Oh, that soft pinkish pale lips, you said
We made our judgments, yet my heart beats every time
You touched me gently, contrary to my prejudice
And you had me in your warm embrace as you whispered the lullaby song to my ears.
Was I making a mistake for wanting you so bad?
I wished it to hold you as we enjoy the autumn evening
Gazing at the withering leaves that fall from its trees
Yet, you had me in my arms and 
Pull me closer
As the moon fades and the rays of the sun wake us up
And crystalize the night to be forever

The Disclosed Desires
Photo by Loc Dang on Pexels.com
Every day you make me feel like I'm a butterfly
flying in a garden of roses on a bright sunny day
when everyone I met used the secondhand pick-up line
they stole on Pinterest or Twitter instead. You chose to throw a heartthrob line 
to steal my heart and make it yours from the first time we met.
When all boys I knew turn out to pretend to be clever, you're naturally smart.
Oh, the way you make me repeatedly sing Message In A Bottle by Taylor Swift. Darn it. 
Am I thirteen again and knowing love for the first time?
A girl's desire
To love and be loved
So what's to hold
If love receives no hope?
They told me love is to heal
A wounded dream
Captured in a void of realities
Yet how's one to know
Which love she would do
Willingly in a bitter melody
When a girl's heart is
Cherished by no one?
Would you take an oath?
Consist by devotions
To celebrate your love
And being refused as if overused?
How does it feel
To see them leaving you
After you told them
Your biggest fear is to be exiled?

How much agony you could bear
When they finally abandoned you
In a swamp full of your traumas
Right after you had let them see
The scars unburnt from all the nightmares?

You thought they would give an enchanting new adventure
To erase all your awful love
Yet, they would only add up
Your endless list of nightmares

How is it to love again?
After despairing beyond repair
Only to left another deep scar
Scratched into your skin?

But you would always say
'Yes' to the new adventure
No matter how much wound
Rotted permanently in your skull

Leave a comment

Discover more from ARCTURIAN

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading